Our board of directors is an all-volunteer group who works year-round to make the annual festival, education and outreach efforts, and other events a reality.

Michael Brooks

Michael joined the board in 2019 and has been a faithful supporter of Salisbury Pride for years. He is also a teacher and coach in the Rowan-Salisbury School System.

Lina Drinkard

Lina joined the Salisbury Pride board in 2017 and is an educator, mediator, community advocate, straight ally, volunteer, wife and mother.

Tony Land

Tony, aka Cierra Nichole, can put on quite a show. He joined the Salisbury Pride board in 2016. We love having Tony's talents as part of the Entertainment Committee.

MJ Mee

MJ is a founding member of Salisbury Pride and currently chairs the Volunteer Committee. She works at Food Lion's headquarters and is active in the Salisbury community.

Kim Porter

Kim has been a member of the Salisbury Pride board since 2018. He has been a trailblazer for equality for decades. He currently serves on the Volunteer & Community Committees.

Louisa Witten

Louisa became a member of the Salisbury Pride board in 2019. She has been a supporter of Salisbury Pride since moving to the area a few years ago.

Tim Coffey • President

Tim joined the board in 2016 and serves as chair of the fundraising committee. Tim owns his own professional photography business and lives in Salisbury.

Shawn Edman

Shawn works in the medical field in Salisbury and joined the board in 2017 as a member of the entertainment committee. He lives in Mooresville with his husband and children.

Becky Lane • Vice President

Becky joined Salisbury Pride in 2017 after previously volunteering at the festival. Becky works in Marketing and lives in China Grove with her wife and daughter.

Jamie Monroe

Hometown girl Jamie Monroe has performed at every Salisbury Pride Festival and is also a co-hostess. She joined the board in 2015 and serves on the Entertainment Committee.

Hunter Scott Safrit

Hunter joined the board in 2019. He is also the Associate Executive Director of the Salisbury Symphony and Artistic Director for the Salisbury-Rowan Choral Society.

Heather DePalma-Spivey

Heather has served on the board since 2011. She is an accountant and lives in Concord with her wife Susan and their two four-legged children, Cagney and Jazzy.

Katherine Lamb

Katherine joined the board in 2019. She is an active member of John Calvin Presbyterian Church and is a social worker at the Salisbury VA Medical Center.

Beth Meadows

Beth is a founding member of Salisbury Pride and has served in about every capacity, including as a past board president and member of multiple committees.

Athena Moore

Athena joined the board in 2015 and helps keep the entertainment rocking at the festival as part of the entertainment committee. She is also  a talented local stained glass artist.

Tamara Sheffield

As a founding member of Salisbury Pride, Tamara has been in the fight for equality in Salisbury from the beginning. She also serves as an elected member of the city council.

Salisbury Pride is a grassroots organization located in Salisbury, NC, USA. We held our city's first LGBTQ+ Pride celebration in 2011 continue to work tirelessly to build safe, inclusive communities where all people feel welcome. 


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram


E: info@salisburypride.com

M: PO Box 1234

     Salisbury, NC, USA 28145

© 2019 by Salisbury Pride, Inc.